codetoad.com
  ASP Shopping CartForum & BBS
  - all for $20 from CodeToad Plus!

Home || ASP | ASP.Net | C++/C# | DHTML | HTML | Java | Javascript | Perl | VB | XML || CodeToad Plus! || Forums || RAM 
Search Site:
This 42 message thread spans 3 pages: [1]  2   3  > >  
  dynamic crystal report generation  puneetshadija at 05:29 on Thursday, February 10, 2005

well i am a beginner at vb.net and has got stuck with a problem where i have to generate datatable dynamically and feedit into crystal report as a source.
i hve been able to build the data table but i dont know how to provide this data table tht i have generated as the input to the crystal report.
pease help me!
puneet shadija

Re: dynamic crystal report generation  raik at 06:29 on Friday, March 18, 2005

Folllow the below steps.

1- Create a crystal report template(Add =>Add New Item => Crystal Report

2- Drop Crystalreportviewer control on from from toolbox.

3-do needful to create commandtext of commandbutton (select those fields which u specify in template)

4-And then assosiate ur commandtext with Crystalreportviewer.selectformula

i hope it will work fine

Re: dynamic crystal report generation  puneetshadija at 16:33 on Friday, March 18, 2005

sir,
thanx for responding but my need is such that i dont have any fixed structure for the table... which is the datasource for my report. the choice made by the user defines the structure at the run time and the data is then filled into it. So, i need the API using which i can define the structure of the data to be shown at run time and put data which is there in my table into the detail section.
hoping for a positive response.
thank you

Re: dynamic crystal report generation  saboovineet1 at 07:31 on Monday, May 09, 2005

Have u got any solution, i have same problem

Re: dynamic crystal report generation  Ogbes at 07:11 on Monday, June 27, 2005