codetoad.com
  ASP Shopping CartForum & BBS
  - all for $20 from CodeToad Plus!

Home || ASP | ASP.Net | C++/C# | DHTML | HTML | Java | Javascript | Perl | VB | XML || CodeToad Plus! || Forums || RAM 
Search Site:
  PERL :: BFormMail.pl :: Forbidden Error :: ( - Idiot needs help. - )  terrilynn_kansascity at 01:31 on Thursday, July 21, 2005

I am absolutely stumped! (...I am NOT a programmer, or a coder...just a dumb-dumb trying to install this properly.)

If you can't answer my questions, perhaps you could point me to a resource where I can try to find the answers, or to another BB where I can ask for help.

I am getting a "FORBIDDEN" error on a script; BFormMail.pl
Available at: http://www.infosheet.com/iScripts.html
This is an enhanced version of Matt Wright's FormMail Script.
This script creates a email on the fly...does not require a template for results.

I have run other cgi scrips on my server without a problem. So, I know that my domain will allow cgi.

...here's what Ive done so far.
Editing the .pl in Notepad (to avoid unwanted formatting) I configured the .pl as follows;

(PERL PATH; according to my cpanel, this is the correct path to perl...didn't change the first line of the .pl):
#!/usr/bin/perl

(SENDMAIL; sendmail didn't need to be changed...my path was the path specified:
$mailprog = '/usr/sbin/sendmail -i -t';

(REFERERS; forms reside only on my domain, and should only be used on same):
@referers = ('my-domain.com');

(RECIPIENTS; I need to send cc's to other people who have web-based mail accounts, and so I put the generic names in recipients): @recipients = &fill_recipients('my-domain.com','yahoo.com','hotmail.com','excite.com','msn.com');

-(VAILD ENV; didn't see a need for this option at this time; didn't change the preset);
@valid_ENV = ('REMOTE_HOST','REMOTE_ADDR','REMOTE_USER','HTTP_USER_AGENT');

(REAL SENDER; I have a mail account set-up for postmaster on my domain);
$xrealsender = 'postmaster@my-domain.com';