codetoad.com
  ASP Shopping CartForum & BBS
  - all for $20 from CodeToad Plus!

Home || ASP | ASP.Net | C++/C# | DHTML | HTML | Java | Javascript | Perl | VB | XML || CodeToad Plus! || Forums || RAM 
Search Site:
  How can use ASP.NET RegularExpressionValidator for alphanumeric 10 digit input  Jig_new2.net at 15:31 on Monday, February 16, 2009

Hello,

I am new to ASP.NET and came accross this asp control. I have been trying to use regular validation expression which will only allow only 10 Digit alphanumeric values (i.e. only 0-9, a-z, A-Z and NO special characters are allowed). Can someone please help me with this one?

Thanks in advance for the help.

Re: How can use ASP.NET RegularExpressionValidator for alphanumeric 10 digit input  Jig_new2.net at 15:34 on Monday, February 16, 2009

I am using the following - But need to restrict it for 10 digit. Please let me know how?

([0-9a-zA-Z]*\s*[\r\n]?)*

Re: How can use ASP.NET RegularExpressionValidator for alphanumeric 10 digit input  jessonerik at 06:16 on Wednesday, October 14, 2009

Sorry to have confused you with that line commented out and a typo error. I didn't want to remove the "click" only from one button, what I wanted was to remove the selector completely from the chain, so only one click on any of the button will unregister the behavior as you where suggesting. I deleted the comments , now the removeDelegate is executed home owner insurance.

Thank you for noticing that, and again sorry for the confusion.

I am still not introducing any logic in the examples just testing the selectors with my Delegate implementation. I really like the CSS syntax as you have depicted it above. It is much more concise and easy to read.

If you think that YUI is setting up a polling interval to check for when an element is available to attach events to that element, you will quickly see the benefits that such a method is introducing, and not only for YUI low cost life insurance.