codetoad.com
  ASP Shopping CartForum & BBS
  - all for $20 from CodeToad Plus!

Home || ASP | ASP.Net | C++/C# | DHTML | HTML | Java | Javascript | Perl | VB | XML || CodeToad Plus! || Forums || RAM 
Search Site:
  project works fine on my computer but not on server  me1258 at 01:56 on Wednesday, March 29, 2006

I am using ASP.NET 1.1
I am new to ASP and I am having problems getting my simple test page running
I created an normal ASP.NET project in VB.NET 1.1
Its just a page with the a lbl on it and "hi this is aspTest3" on the lbl.
no buttons no db nothing and only the one page.
I save is and run it and it runs just fine on my local machine.
I then cut an paste the whole project including the bin file to my 1and1 account(commerical hosting service and yes they do support vb.net 1.1) and I hit the page and it does not work
If I go there through the FTP site and click on the page it comes up fine but if i try and type in the web address I get this error.

Do I have to do something to the project before it will work
If I upload a regular HTML page here it works just fine

Server Error in '/ASP1' Application.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Directory 'e:\kunden\homepages\28\d155136641\asp1\asp1' does not exist. Failed to start monitoring file changes.
Description: An unhandled exception occurred during the execution of the current web request. Please review the stack trace for more information about the error and where it originated in the code.

Exception Details: System.Web.HttpException: Directory 'e:\kunden\homepages\28\d155136641\asp1\asp1' does not exist. Failed to start monitoring file changes.

Source Error:

An unhandled exception was generated during the execution of the current web request. Information regarding the origin and location of the exception can be identified using the exception stack trace below.

Stack Trace: